Our Staff

Artistic Director - Emma Jordan

Executive Producer - Una Nic Eoin

Outreach Manager - Ciaran McQuillan

Finance Officer - Lorraine McBrearty

Associate Producer - Anna Leckey

Associate Director - Rhiann Jeffrey

Production Manager (Weston Jerwood Creative Bursary) - Gina Donnelly

Artistic Associate


Ciaran is an Artistic Associate of Prime Cut Productions.

He trained at the Welsh College of Music and Drama in Cardiff. Designs for Prime Cut include Set & Lighting design for Hard to be Soft, RED, Scorch, Secret City, The God of Carnage, Tejas Verdes, Villa, Discurso, The Conquest of Happiness, I Am My Own Wife, The Baths, Shoot the Crow, Scarborough, Woman & Scarecrow, Still Life Still and Lighting design on Mydidae, Right here, Right now, Antigone and After the End.

Set & Lighting Design: Beauty & The Beast (Lyric Theatre, Belfast); The Great Gatsby (Gate Theatre, Dublin); The Train, Observe the Sons of Ulster marching towards the Somme (Abbey Theatre, Dublin); Ashes, Educating Rita, Two, Two 2, A view from the Bridge, Love Story, Twelfth Night, Piaf, Of Mice and Men, Tull, The Glass Menagerie, Habeas Corpus, Secret Thoughts, Oleanna (Octagon Theatre, Bolton); A Christmas Treasure Island, Sleeping Beauty, Cinderella (Hull Truck); Macbeth (Shakespeare’s Globe, London); Singin’ in the Rain (UK Tour, Best Set Design Manchester Theatre Awards); Othello (RSC, Stratford upon Avon); Lally the Scut (MAC, Belfast); Snookered (Bush Theatre, London); The Killing of Sister George (Arts Theatre, London); A Slight Ache and Landscape (Lyttelton Theatre, National Theatre London).

Lighting Design: Hamlet (Octagon, Bolton); Someone to watch over me, (Irish Tour): Dido, Queen of Carthage (Swan Theatre, RSC); After the Dance (Theatre by the Lake, Keswick); The Weir, The Pillowman (Gaiety, Dublin); Three Sisters, St Joan, Pentecost (Lyric Theatre, Belfast, Best Lighting Design Irish Times Theatre Awards); These Rooms, Sunder (ANU Site Specific Productions, Dublin); After Miss Julie (Project Arts, Dublin & MAC, Belfast); Perseverance Drive (The Bush Theatre, London); Home (National Theatre Shed, London); Much Ado about Nothing (RSC, Stratford Upon Avon & London West End).

Our Board

Prime Cut Board of Directors

Prime Cut Productions is governed by a Board of 7, each of whom brings specific areas of expertise to the company. They are:

Chris Bailey (Chair) 

Dr. Michelle Young (Secretary) 

Peter Ballance 

Lesley Holmes 


Chris Glover   

Edel Magill 

Georgia Simpson